press bio
 

Press

“The Dolls House: Claudia Hart Builds Worlds that Exist Between the Virtual and the Real, Filled with the Icons of Fallen Empires and Future Relics.” POSTmatter Editors, POSTmatter, postmatter.com, June 2, 2016

icon + download article (pdf)


“The Virtual Is Liminal: An Interview with Claudia Hart”, Susan Silas, Hyperallergic, hyperallergic.com, May 24, 2016

icon + download article (pdf)


“Enter a Twilight Zone of Ballet-Turned Digital Art”, Benoit Palop, The Creators Project, thecreatorsproject.com, Apr 5, 2016

icon + download article (pdf)


“Futures // Virtual Exploration of the DiMoDa: An Interview with Alfredo Salazar-Caro and William James Richard Robertson”, Alice Bardos, Berlin Art Link, villagevoice.com, June 7, 2016

icon + download article (pdf)


“Claudia Hart: The Dolls House”, Jessica Dawson, Village Voice, villagevoice.com

icon + download article (pdf)


“❏†H|Ƨ W33K |N N3† @R†❏”, Cecily Feitel, NewHive, newhive.com, Mar 30, 2016

icon + download article (pdf)


“CLAUDIA HART Welcome to Alice's Gift Shop!”, Tom McGlynn, The Brooklyn Rail, July 15, 2014

icon + download article (pdf)


“The New Museum Installs an Augmented-Reality Window by Artist Claudia Hart”, DHRUV SUD, Complex, October 5, 2014

icon + download article (pdf)


“Romantic Rebellions”, Anjulie Rao, Events + Disruptions, Spring 2014

icon + download article (pdf)


David Bard Schwarz, “An Introduction to Electronic Art Through the Teaching of Jacques Lacan: Strangest Thing”, 2013, Routledge


“PostPictures: A New Generation of Pictorial Structuralists is Introduced by New York's bitforms gallery”, G Roger Denson, Huffington Post, huffingtonpost.com, Dec 13, 2013

icon + download article (pdf)


“Beginning and End Games: A Pedagogical Love Story”, Claudia Hart, Cultural Politics Volume 9, Issue 1, 2013

icon + download article (pdf)


“Women's Mythopoetic Art: Going Back to Start, Heroically” G Roger Denson, Huffington Post, huffingtonpost.com, Aug 13, 2012

icon + download article (pdf)


“Artists at Play: Claudia Hart's Sensitive 3D,” Sierra Nicole Rhoden, The Chicago Arts Archive, sixtyinchesfromcenter.org, Jun 18, 2012

icon + download article (pdf)


“The Real, the Fake, Jouissance, and Claudia Hart's Caress,” David Schwarz, PhD, The Real-Fake.org, exhibition on-line Catalog for The Real Fake, real-fake.org traveling exhibition

icon + download article (pdf)


“Projecting the Future of Painting in Claudia Hart's 3D Utopian escapes,” Roger Denson, Huffington Post, huffingtonpost.com, Oct 27, 2011

icon + download article (pdf)


“Claudia Hart's Digital Delights,” Paul Laster, Art Space, artspace.com November 23, 2011

icon + download article (pdf)


“A Garden of Post Earthly Delights,” Rupert Goldsworthy, Art Net, artnet.com November 23, 2011

icon + download article (pdf)


“Eroticism of Decay,” Kurt Shaw, Pittsburgh Tribune, April 30, 2010

icon + download article (pdf)


“Claudia Hart: Review Kasia Kay,” Michael Weinstein, New City Magazine, newcity.com, December, 2008

icon + download article (pdf)


“Virtual Bodies,” Louise Bak, Toro Magazine, toromagazine.com, November 4, 2008

icon + download article (pdf)


“Talking Tech With: Claudia Hart,” Rosalyn Page, CHOICE Computer Magazine, Vol. 11, No. 5, September/October 2007

icon + download article (pdf)


“Meme of the Crop,” Paddy Johnson, The Reeler, March 10, 2007

icon + download article (pdf)


“Claudia and her Mutated Hart,” Michael Anderson, Animal New York, October 2006

icon + download article (pdf)